Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone! It is 12.09 am here in Central Coast and I have just arranged the prezzies under the tree to surprise our LO tomorrow for few minutes of fun tearing gift wrappers and saying the longest WOOOOOWWWWWW! that may land us on next year’s Guiness book of World Records. 

I have missed a couple of weeks’ post due to busy house chores and mummyhood tasks. That included my first Christmas tree that I decorated with balls of gold , silver and red. I promise to build up my tree next time with more interesting themes provides that my LO will not go on decor harvesting frenzy and leave the tree half naked everyday. I would like to thank my fave 3 shops ( big w, kmart, target) for their awesome online delivery services ( auspost,toll, couriers please) you made my lil project for this holidays come to happen! 

This is going to be our first Christmas spent in our “new home” here in Australia. God has been truly amazing in out lives that His grace and favour was evident everyday in our lives . 6 months ago we were newbies i  Aussie and now we are adjusting well from Perth and now here in Gosford. From nomadic lifestyle spending holidays in South East Asia, Europe, and  North Africa, we are now making our first of many hot and bbq filled holidays here in Australia. I will post next time how  the results of our gourmet Christmas Lunch project turns out.

This Christmas season, my family and I pray that there will be more love for one another , forgiveness in our hearts and  thankfulness for everything that God has given us . 

Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones. 

About ourlifeinsuitcases

a pre school teacher , wife and mum . former OFW . Being a stay at home after giving birth is a new opportunity to share my previous experiences, tie it with the present times and reflect on them .
This entry was posted in Newbie Blogger, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

  1. Haha nice post! The picture made me laugh hard

    Like

Leave a Reply

