Master Of Multitasking

As a stay at home mum, I have now realised that this is not a piece of cake. Contrary to the usual comments of others that , we SAHMs are relaxed  and we have a lot of free time to do what we want . Well, I dont totally agree on that because sometimes , I cant even finish my planned tasks for the day. Because I have a toddler who is constantly curious and on the move,I have to juggle chores,  toddler care and routine . 

Sometimes, I feel that I would like to take some time off during the day to just be with myself. No strollers, no vacuum cleaner and toilet brush to think about. But as soon as I try to proceed on thinking of what to do on thay “free day” , the thoughts on who will look after the LO and how to make sure the house is clean and clothes are folded hits my brain again. Making me feel and think that I am becoming selfish. Good thing there are blogsites and blogging. That is my way of sharing my thoughts and what if moments. A few minutes typing in and I feel that I have taken a break from my juggling act. 

This week has been a little challenging for me and that added into my juggling act of being a multitasker. Good thing  that our place, even if it has slopes that might make my buns turn into steel eventually has a good view and nearby places to mak me feel that I can do this. 

To all SAHMs put there I am sure that you have had the same feelings or situations  that I have now,I hope your are coping well and that there are people who can support you if you need some advice or just a listening ear. If you feel overwhelmed with the multitasking routine that we have to do all day. Pause for a while and relax a bit.Breathe some fresh air and be proud of what you have accomplished on that day. 

About ourlifeinsuitcases

a pre school teacher , wife and mum . former OFW . Being a stay at home after giving birth is a new opportunity to share my previous experiences, tie it with the present times and reflect on them .
This entry was posted in Newbie Blogger, parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Master Of Multitasking

  1. spacekoto says:

    pangarap ko talaga maging SAHM😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

